Breaking News
More () »

Willie Ray Smith Award Finalists announced

Willie Ray Smith Award ceremony set for April 26

BEAUMONT, Texas — With a season like we have never seen before in the books, the Willie Ray Smith Award finalists were revealed during a press conference Monday afternoon at the MCM Elegante in Beaumont.

QB - Bryce Anderson (West Brook)
RB - Ernest Ceasar, III (East Chambers)
RB - De'Anthony Gatson (Newton)
QB - Jah'mar Sanders (Port Arthur Memorial)

LB - Jaice Beck (Nederland)
DL - Ayden Bell (Silsbee)
LB - Tyrone Brown (West Orange-Stark)
LB - Cade Danna (Lumberton)

The 29th Annual Willie Smith Awards will be presented on April 26 at the MCM Elegante.

Last year West Brook's Troy Yowman took home the offensive award, while West Orange-Stark's Tyrone Brown was the winner on the defensive side.