The District 22-5A Executive Committee has approved a revised football schedule to get everything back on track after a delay in the start of the season because of Tropical Storm Harvey.

The result is that teams will be playing games on Wednesday's, Tuesday's, Monday's and Saturday's before the regular football schedule resumes on Oct 26.

Vidor and Memorial swapped bye weeks to give Vidor an extra week off to start the season.

District volleyball will resume Sept. 22 and teams will have to make up four games that were canceled due to Harvey. The committee unanimously voted on a Tuesday, Friday, Saturday weekly schedule until the games are made up.

The normal volleyball schedule will resume Oct. 3.


Wednesday, Sept. 20

Memorial at Central
Lumberton at PN-G
Nederland at Livingston
Ozen at Baytown Lee
Vidor - BYE

Tuesday, Sept. 26

Baytown Lee at Nederland
Livingston at Lumberton
Ozen at Memorial

Wednesday Sept. 27

Central at Vidor

Monday, Oct. 2

Lumberton at Baytown Lee
Vidor at Ozen
PN-G at Livingston
Memorial at Nederland
Central - BYE

Saturday, Oct. 7

PN-G at Baytown Lee
Ozen vs Central
Lumberton at Memorial
Nederland at Vidor
Livingston - BYE

Thursday, Oct. 12

Livingston at Baytown Lee

Friday, Oct. 13

Nederland at Central

Vidor at Lumberton

Memorial at PN-G
Ozen - BYE

Friday, Oct. 20

Central at Lumberton
Ozen at Nederland
Livingston at Memorial
PN-G at Vidor
Baytown Lee - BYE

Thursday, Oct. 26

PN-G at Central

Friday, Oct. 27

Memorial at Baytown Lee
Lumberton at Ozen
Vidor at Livingston
Nederland - BYE

Friday, Nov. 3

Baytown Lee at Vidor
Central at Livingston
Ozen at PN-G
Nederland at Lumberton
Memorial - BYE

Friday, Nov. 10

PN-G at Nederland
Livingston at Ozen
Vidor at Memorial

Saturday, Nov. 11

Baytown Lee at Central
Lumberton - BYE